The little things

I know that I am not alone in trying to appreciate the little things that make me happy but I want write down and remember things that made me happy during the day and may have a positive effect on my overall outlook in life.

TODAY I FELT HAPPY BECAUSE:

  1. I had a day off work
  2. I was able to sit in the afternoon sun to read the newspaper
  3. I made a start on planning our next holiday

I’ll try to write down some more on Twitter occasionally @writer_SDW

©SD Wheelock

Leave a Reply

